First Post!

June 11, 2010 § 3 Comments

Hi, I’m Wanda. I’m here to write a food blog, and I’m going to tell you upfront that I have few qualifications; they include an ability to eat everything that stays still long enough, excellent (creative?) use of grammar and punctuation, and the fact that my mom likes my cooking. That counts for something…right?  Unfortunately, my picture taking skill is point & shoot at best, (at worst, black pictures of the inside of my pockets), I’m not a world renowned cook, nor am I entirely enamored with the idea of measuring things while I cook.

However, what I can say is that this blog will always be chock-full of puns, ample with love, and brimming with good food, and I hope that you have as much fun on this journey as I will. (And if you’re not having fun here, don’t waste your time and go read some of the other 40,000 other food blogs on the Internet!)

(scroll down and click for a picture of me!)

This is a picture of me*:

*This picture also foreshadows my dislike for foreshadowing, my disdain of the entire discipline of perspective, and my gluttonous appetite.

Tagged: , , ,

§ 3 Responses to First Post!

  • Anna says:

    Huzzah! A new food blog to follow! 😀 Hopefully you will update this more consistently than the email version?

  • Gigi Lin says:

    AHHH!! I AM SO EXCITED! (even though it’s only 6:55 AM)

    I adore puns, love, and good food, especially when Wanda prepares it! What distinguishes your blog from the rest is the quirkiness that permeates your descriptions and explanations, and which I never find anywhere else.

    I look forward to more entries, Wanda! (and also– great tagline)

  • Emm Lan says:

    Wanda you are so cuuuute! Excellent language 🙂 Can’t wait for the first dish!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading First Post! at Thursdays with Wanda.

meta

